IPL 4 – Player’s auction – Day 2 – Complete list

Day 2 of Player auction for IPL 4 has finished.

The lack of amount from franchises and some huge base price more no of players were unsold when compared to day 1.

Here is a complete list of players who were sold with their teams.. I’ve compiled a complete list with all the players who were sold on day 1 too.

IPL 4 – Player Auction 2011
Player Name Country IPL Team Cost (USD)
MS Dhoni (retained) India Chennai Super Kings 1800000
Suresh Raina (retained) India Chennai Super Kings 1300000
M Vijay (retained) India Chennai Super Kings 900000
Albie Morkel (retained) South Africa Chennai Super Kings 500000
Michael Hussey Australia Chennai Super Kings 425000
Wriddhiman Saha India Chennai Super Kings 100000
Dwayne Bravo West Indies Chennai Super Kings 200000
Doug Bollinger Australia Chennai Super Kings 700000
R Ashwin India Chennai Super Kings 850000
S Badrinath India Chennai Super Kings 850000
Scott Styris New Zealand Chennai Super Kings 200000
Ben Hilfenhaus Australia Chennai Super Kings 100000
Joginder Sharma India Chennai Super Kings 150000
Nuwan Kulasekara Sri Lanka Chennai Super Kings 100000
Sudeep Tyagi India Chennai Super Kings 240000
Suraj Randiv Sri Lanka Chennai Super Kings 80000
George Bailey Australia Chennai Super Kings 50000
Faf du Plessis South Africa Chennai Super Kings 120000
Kevin Pietersen England Deccan Chargers 650000
Cameron White Australia Deccan Chargers 1100000
Kumar Sangakkara Sri Lanka Deccan Chargers 700000
JP Duminy South Africa Deccan Chargers 300000
Shikhar Dhawan India Deccan Chargers 300000
Ishant Sharma India Deccan Chargers 450000
Dale Steyn South Africa Deccan Chargers 1200000
Pragyan Ojha India Deccan Chargers 500000
Amit Mishra India Deccan Chargers 300000
Dan Christian Australia Deccan Chargers 900000
Manpreet Gony India Deccan Chargers 290000
Chris Lynn Australia Deccan Chargers 20000
Rusty Theron South Africa Deccan Chargers 85000
Michael Lumb England Deccan Chargers 80000
Virender Sehwag (retained) India Delhi Daredevils 1800000
Irfan Pathan India Delhi Daredevils 1900000
David Warner Australia Delhi Daredevils 750000
Naman Ojha India Delhi Daredevils 270000
James Hopes Australia Delhi Daredevils 350000
Morne Morkel South Africa Delhi Daredevils 475000
Aaron Finch Australia Delhi Daredevils 300000
Matthew Wade Australia Delhi Daredevils 100000
Ajit Agarkar India Delhi Daredevils 210000
Ashok Dinda India Delhi Daredevils 375000
Umesh Yadav India Delhi Daredevils 750000
Roelof van der Merwe South Africa Delhi Daredevils 50000
Venugopal Rao India Delhi Daredevils 700000
Andrew McDonald Australia Delhi Daredevils 80000
Travis Birt Australia Delhi Daredevils 20000
Colin Ingram South Africa Delhi Daredevils 100000
Robert Frylinck South Africa Delhi Daredevils 20000
Adam Gilchrist Australia Kings XI Punjab 900000
Shaun Marsh Australia Kings XI Punjab 400000
David Hussey Australia Kings XI Punjab 1400000
Dinesh Karthik India Kings XI Punjab 900000
Stuart Broad England Kings XI Punjab 400000
Abhishek Nayar India Kings XI Punjab 800000
Praveen Kumar India Kings XI Punjab 800000
Ryan Harris Australia Kings XI Punjab 325000
Piyush Chawla India Kings XI Punjab 900000
Dmitri Mascarenhas England Kings XI Punjab 100000
Nathan Rimmington Australia Kings XI Punjab 20000
Mahela Jayawardene Sri Lanka Kochi 1500000
VVS Laxman India Kochi 400000
Brendon McCullum New Zealand Kochi 475000
Sreesanth India Kochi 900000
RP Singh India Kochi 500000
Parthiv Patel India Kochi 290000
Ravindra Jadeja India Kochi 950000
Steven Smith Australia Kochi 200000
Muttiah Muralitharan Sri Lanka Kochi 1100000
Ramesh Powar India Kochi 180000
Brad Hodge Australia Kochi 425000
Thisara Perera Sri Lanka Kochi 80000
Vinay Kumar India Kochi 475000
Steve O’Keefe Australia Kochi 20000
Owais Shah England Kochi 200000
Michael Klinger Australia Kochi 75000
John Hastings Australia Kochi 20000
Gautam Gambhir India Kolkata Knight Riders 2400000
Yusuf Pathan India Kolkata Knight Riders 2100000
Jacques Kallis South Africa Kolkata Knight Riders 1100000
Brad Haddin Australia Kolkata Knight Riders 325000
Shakib Al Hasan Bangladesh Kolkata Knight Riders 425000
Brett Lee Australia Kolkata Knight Riders 400000
Eoin Morgan England Kolkata Knight Riders 350000
Manoj Tiwary India Kolkata Knight Riders 475000
L Balaji India Kolkata Knight Riders 500000
Jaidev Unadkat India Kolkata Knight Riders 250000
Ryan ten Doeschate Netherlands Kolkata Knight Riders 150000
James Pattinson Australia Kolkata Knight Riders 100000
Sachin Tendulkar (retained) India Mumbai Indians 1800000
Harbhajan Singh (retained) India Mumbai Indians 1300000
Kieron Pollard (retained) West Indies Mumbai Indians 900000
Lasith Malinga (retained) Sri Lanka Mumbai Indians 500000
Rohit Sharma India Mumbai Indians 2000000
Andrew Symonds Australia Mumbai Indians 850000
Davy Jacobs South Africa Mumbai Indians 190000
James Franklin New Zealand Mumbai Indians 100000
Munaf Patel India Mumbai Indians 700000
Clint McKay Australia Mumbai Indians 110000
Moises Henriques Australia Mumbai Indians 50000
Aiden Blizzard Australia Mumbai Indians 20000
Yuvraj Singh India Pune Warriors 1800000
Graeme Smith South Africa Pune Warriors 500000
Robin Uthappa India Pune Warriors 2100000
Tim Paine Australia Pune Warriors 270000
Angelo Mathews Sri Lanka Pune Warriors 950000
Ashish Nehra India Pune Warriors 850000
Nathan McCullum New Zealand Pune Warriors 100000
Callum Ferguson Australia Pune Warriors 300000
Wayne Parnell South Africa Pune Warriors 160000
Mitchell Marsh Australia Pune Warriors 290000
Jerome Taylor West Indies Pune Warriors 100000
Alfonso Thomas South Africa Pune Warriors 100000
Jesse Ryder New Zealand Pune Warriors 150000
Murali Kartik India Pune Warriors 400000
Shane Warne (retained) Australia Rajasthan Royals 1800000
Shane Watson (retained) Australia Rajasthan Royals 1300000
Ross Taylor New Zealand Rajasthan Royals 1000000
Rahul Dravid India Rajasthan Royals 500000
Johan Botha South Africa Rajasthan Royals 950000
Paul Collingwood England Rajasthan Royals 250000
Shaun Tait Australia Rajasthan Royals 300000
Pankaj Singh India Rajasthan Royals 95000
Virat Kohli (retained) India Royal Challengers Bangalore 1800000
Tillakaratne Dilshan Sri Lanka Royal Challengers Bangalore 650000
Zaheer Khan India Royal Challengers Bangalore 900000
AB de Villiers South Africa Royal Challengers Bangalore 1100000
Daniel Vettori New Zealand Royal Challengers Bangalore 550000
Saurabh Tiwary India Royal Challengers Bangalore 1600000
Dirk Nannes Australia Royal Challengers Bangalore 650000
Cheteshwar Pujara India Royal Challengers Bangalore 700000
Charl Langeveldt South Africa Royal Challengers Bangalore 140000
Luke Pomersbasch Australia Royal Challengers Bangalore 50000
Abhimanyu Mithun India Royal Challengers Bangalore 260000
Johan van der Wath South Africa Royal Challengers Bangalore 95000
Rilee Rossouw South Africa Royal Challengers Bangalore 20000
Nuwan Pradeep Sri Lanka Royal Challengers Bangalore 20000
Jonathan Vandiar South Africa Royal Challengers Bangalore 20000
Mohammad Kaif India Royal Challenges Bangalore 130000




About Vijay
A Software Developer working for an Indian Company and i'm crazy about cricket. I love to watch movies, blogging, make friends.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: