ICC World cup 2011 – Team India announced

The final squad of 15 players have been selected for the World cup 2011 campaign of India..

Today the chairman of selectors Mr.Srikanth announced the 15 members squad and stated that

“This particular Indian team is doing brilliantly for the past couple of years in both Test and ODI cricket. They are playing consistently not only in India but outside, We are confident this team will do well and win the World Cup for us in front of the home crowd.”

The notable omission from the team is Rohit sharma, he lost his place due to need of some bowling option in the subcontinent.. He lost the plot with Kohli and pathan doing good. And another unexpected inclusion is the leggie Piyush chawla..

But the selected team has only 7 proper batsmen and if any injuries happens during world cup then it could be a problem.

The team is

MS Dhoni (capt & wk)

Sachin Tendulkar

Virender Sehwag

Gautam Gambhir

Yuvraj Singh

Suresh Raina

Virat Kohli

Yusuf Pathan

Harbhajan Singh

Praveen Kumar

Zaheer Khan

Ashish Nehra

Munaf Patel

Piyush Chawla

R Ashwin


About Vijay
A Software Developer working for an Indian Company and i'm crazy about cricket. I love to watch movies, blogging, make friends.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: